Yarn Along – Finally Binding Off, and Progress with World Mythology

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram(#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-11-28-10-03-26

I started this Peppermint Bay shawl with the intention of doing the border as stated in the pattern. When that didn’t work I decided to try a picot bind-off, but I didn’t like the look of that either. Finally, I settled on Jeny’s Surprisingly Stretchy Bind Off. Of course you can’t see the bind off at all in this photo because the shawl is curling at the edges! I’m sure it will look much better after a good blocking. As you can tell from the photo the long bind-off is almost done, which means I’m almost done this massive project. I’m actually a little sad because now I don’t have any simple knitting on the needles, ready to go for knit nights. I’ll have to cast something else on soon.

I’m still chipping away at this giant Encyclopedia of World Mythology. I just finished reading about Japan and Korea and I’m diving into Southeast Asia next. One of my goals for November was to finish this book and that is definitely not going to happen since today is the last day of November! But, at the rate I’m going it should be finished in December, which is good enough. I have one other, even larger, book that I’m contemplating tackling next. Or maybe I’ll take a break with something small and quick first. It will be a couple of weeks before World Mythology is done, so I have time to decide.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along – Finally Binding Off, and Progress with World Mythology

  1. Pingback: Yarn Along – Wandering with Hexipuffs | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

