Yarn Along – Seaming Vivid, and Angora Alibi

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram(#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-10-31-10-17-47

For some reason I found the longer row seams of Vivid somewhat intimidating, so I put off starting the first seam for over a week. Last weekend I took the train to Toronto to visit family, and spent the first hour listening to one of my favourite podcasts (Cortex is awesome) and seaming the first two blanket rows together. Seaming isn’t quite as fun as knitting, but it was still an enjoyable way to spend an hour. Only 5 seams left to go!

Angora Alibi is the next book in the Seaside Knitter’s Mystery series by Sally Goldenbaum, and as usual I’m devouring it in just a few days. As the year is winding down I’m feeling the same urge I feel at this time every year: a strong desire to close as many “open loops” as possible. This desire is usually directed at my open projects, but this year I’ve also been noticing how many of the books on my shelf are partially read, tossed aside when more appealing books caught my notice. My first priority will be reading (or returning) the three library books I have checked out, including Unitarians in Canada, which I was very close to finishing before I got distracted by Angora Alibi. Once those are done I’m going to try to clear away all my half-read books before going to back to the library for more. Of course, I’ve already put the next Seaside Knitter’s mystery on hold at the library, and I’m sure to be immediately distracted when it becomes available. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

