Yarn Along – Another Seaside Mystery and Unblocked Vivid Squares

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-10-12-09-45-21

More Vivid squares! I’m just flying through the last few. Only three, maybe four to go and I’ll be ready to put it all together. I’m finding it quite addictive now that the end is in sight, but at the same time I know I’ll miss this project once it’s finished. It’s a sort of pre-nostalgia, really. Still, it will be one more project out of the WIP pile and that can only be a good thing. The pile is getting rather overwhelming at the moment.

The Wedding Shawl is the next book in Sally Goldenbaum’s Seaside Knitters Mystery series. I do read other books besides these mysteries, I promise! They just never seem to make it into my Yarn Along photos. Possibly because the Mystery covers are just so colourful in comparison to the other books I’m reading. I’m devouring this book in gulps, already halfway through after just a couple of days. I’m only allowing myself to put the next book on hold after I finish this one, just so I have a chance to finish the non-fiction library books I have checked out right now. I am overrun with books, but really this is a good problem to have. Or so I keep telling myself…

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

