Yarn Along – The Same Shawl, with World Mythology

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-09-12-15-27-35

 

Predictably, I was too caught up in the road trip to post a Yarn Along last Wednesday. I even forgot it was Wednesday until the day was already over! I didn’t actually get much knitting time during the road trip so there really wasn’t anything new to post about anyway. Now I’m home, back to work and back to a regular routine. And the regular routine includes knitting and blog posts! I really do intend to post more than just Yarn Alongs, especially now that I have all these trip photos to share. It is just a matter of finding the time…

My Peppermint Bay shawl is growing more slowly now that the rounds are getting longer, but it is still perfect mindless knitting. I got in a few rounds during the 9-hour car ride home on the weekend, and then a few more at the Ottawa Valley Quilters Guild meeting last night. It is still fairly portable, and a very soothing knit. I’m really enjoying it.

I finished all three Daisy Dalrymple novels I brought with me on the road trip, and now I’m back to my to-read pile at home. This Encyclopedia of World Mythology has been on my shelf for ages, and I was finally inspired to tackle it yesterday. It now sits on my kitchen table and I read a few pages over breakfast and dinner. It will probably take me months to finish it, but at least I’m making progress.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along – The Same Shawl, with World Mythology

  1. Pingback: Conquer Lingering Tasks | One Stitch, One Step

  2. Pingback: Monthly Goals – November | One Stitch, One Step

  3. Pingback: Monthly Goals – December | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

