Yarn Along – More Vivid, More Daisy Dalrymple

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-09-01 10.44.30

 

In case you can’t tell, that is not my furniture serving as backdrop to my knitting and reading this month. I’m on vacation! Currently the boyfriend and I are road-tripping our way through the Maritime provinces (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI). We just spent the morning whale watching in the Bay of Fundy and are on our way to Halifax tonight. I’ve been planning this trip for a couple of years and I’m so excited it is finally underway.

I brought a variety of projects with me to knit on the trip, including my Vivid squares. I haven’t had much knitting time since I’m doing most of the driving, so I’ve only made the barest of progress. Its a perfect travel project though, small and light and just interesting enough to keep me engaged. Just when it starts to get unmanageable, its time to cast off and start a new square.

I brought three Daisy Dalrymple mysteries as vacation reading, mostly because all three holds came up at the library right before we left! I’ve finished one (Mistletoe and Murder) and just started the second (Die Laughing). I love these books, and sadly I have only a few left before I’m all caught up. They are great light vacation reading, too, easy to pick up and put down without losing the plot.

I’ll still be on the road next week so look for another vacation-themed Yarn Along then. I also have a fun trip post planned for when I get back. Time to hit the road again!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along – More Vivid, More Daisy Dalrymple

  1. Christine says:

    Oh that’s some lovely weathered coastal furniture. Hope you are having a BLAST!!!

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along – Seaside Mystery and Blocked Vivid Squares | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

