Yarn Along – A Slightly Bigger Shawl, and a Knitting Mystery

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-08-01 18.43.39

The big, brown Peppermint Bay shawl continues to be my main knitting project and it continues to grow steadily. I even managed a few stitches in front of a campfire over the long weekend just past. I’m enjoying the steady knitting of such a large simple project. Maybe I should knit blankets more often!

I spotted one of Sally Goldenbaum’s Seaside Knitters Mystery novels in a book store the other day, which prompted me to check the first book, Death by Cashmere, out of the library. About 10 pages in I suddenly realized I’d read this book before! It is a fun cozy mystery with incredibly vivid descriptions of yarn, food and a snug seaside town, and still enjoyable on the second read through. Plus, I have entirely forgotten “whodunit”. A little light fiction is a good palate-cleanser for all the happiness and productivity non-fiction I’ve been reading lately.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along – A Slightly Bigger Shawl, and a Knitting Mystery

  1. harknessangels says:

    Beautiful shawl! Love that cozy mystery series! You reminded me to check out the ones I haven’t read. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Conquer Lingering Tasks | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

