Yarn Along – Mother Bear #5 and a Maritimes Travel Guide

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-07-03 14.32.42

So much knitting and finishing went on last week! I finished the knitting on my fifth Mother Bear, despite having to re-knit a few portions because didn’t have quite the right amounts of  yarn that I needed. I’m not sure why a bear would be wearing a yellow jumpsuit but he doesn’t look half bad. I even wove in all the many (many) ends, plus the ends on the coasters I posted about last week and the Lintilla that has been knitted up for weeks. The finishing kick got me through blocking everything too, so I should have a nice FO parade post coming one of these days. I haven’t had a lot of blogging mojo lately so maybe that will be a good kick-starting post. Unfortunately I had a major computer crash when I tried to upgrade my barely-functioning laptop to Windows 10. Luckily I was able to recover all my data but I lost most of my free time this week to getting everything up and running again. Just when I was starting to feel on top of everything again, too. Still, everything should be back to normal by the weekend.

I have been wanting to do a road trip to the Maritime provinces (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI) for a few years now and it looks like this is the year! At the moment the plan is to go in early September, although I haven’t actually booked anything yet. I did just finish reading through this Lonely Planet Travel Guide and sketching out a route. Now I just need to determine how unrealistic my plans are and what needs to get cut! And book everything, of course. I’m really excited about it, I’ve never travelled further east in Canada than Montreal, so this will be all new territory for me. And a friend of mine (hi Christine!) gave me a long list of yarn stores to visit, so it will certainly be a yarn-filled trip! Hopefully my travel companion (aka The Boyfriend) will be up for many, many yarn store visits…

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along – Mother Bear #5 and a Maritimes Travel Guide

  1. Becki says:

    What a cute little bear that will be when finished. I love the yellow jumpsuit on your dark brown bear.

Leave a Comment

