Yarn Along – Thinking is Back, and Really Finishing Lintilla

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-05-17 09.49.30

This is a “more of the same” kind of Yarn Along post: I’m still knitting Lintilla, and still reading Thinking Fast and Slow. All that is left of Lintilla is the very tip, and a good thing too because my yarn supply is dwindling fast. I’m very glad I stuck with the designer’s proportions for when to start the edging. There definitely would not have been enough for another repeat. The “knit on” edging ruffles look more substantial than the “knit in” ones on the other edge. This may be as designed or I may have screwed up one set, I’m not sure. Hopefully it will all even up in the blocking.

Thinking Fast and Slow continues to be a fascinating look at how we think and how little we are aware of in our own thought processes. It is an incredibly packed book, I’m normally a fast reader and I’m only halfway through. Each chapter is short and understandable, it just covers a lot of ground over a lot of pages. One of my goals for the month is to get through the whole thing so it can stop haunting me from my bookshelf, but at the rate I’m going it may have to be June’s goal, or even July’s!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along – Thinking is Back, and Really Finishing Lintilla

  1. Tina says:

    Love that yarn! It’s going to be beautiful when done 😊

Leave a Comment

