Yarn Along – Waking the Witch, and Finishing Lintilla

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. You can click the Yarn Along image at the end of this post to see the whole link-up. You can also find Yarn Along photos on Instagram (#yarnalong) and Flickr.

2016-05-12 10.40.48

I’ve almost finished Lintilla, I’m on the last little bit of the ruffle now. I have enough yarn left that I probably could have done one more repeat before starting the ruffle edging, but that would have been some serious yarn chicken. As it is I think it is long enough to be wearable, but I can’t be sure until it is finished and blocked. I already have plans for my next project, if only I can find to cast it on before I head to Montreal for the weekend!

My hold on the next book in the Women of the Otherworld series arrived at the library yesterday and of course I dove right in. It was perfect timing, since I’d just finished Better than Before. I’ve read Waking the Witch before but it’s been long enough that I don’t remember how it ends. So far it is a fun re-read, and it will set me up nicely for the last couple of books in the series, which I haven’t read before.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

