Common Thread Quilt Show

I’m spending all my spare computer time this week editing the newsletter for the Ottawa Knitting Guild, which unfortunately that doesn’t leave me with much brain space for blog writing. Instead, here are some photos of my favourite quilts at the Common Thread Quilt Show, which took place this past weekend. I love going to quilt shows and getting inspired, even though it sometimes just reminds me of how long it has been since I worked on a quilt! Hopefully the result of my simplifying efforts will be more time to quilt.

2016-05-08 13.32.56

This was the quilter's first ever quilt! I was so impressed.

This was the quilter’s first ever quilt! I was so impressed.

2016-05-08 13.34.48 2016-05-08 13.36.08

One day I'd love to do a family tree quilt with photos printed on fabric and a tree at the centre just like this one.

One day I’d love to do a family tree quilt with photos printed on fabric and a tree at the centre just like this one.

I think this might have been my favourite quilt in the whole show.

I think this might have been my favourite quilt in the whole show.

2016-05-08 13.39.52 2016-05-08 13.49.04

I'd love to do a pansy quilt in this style in memory of my Grandma.

I’d love to do a pansy quilt in this style in memory of my Grandma.

2016-05-08 14.16.50

I’ll be back on Wednesday for Yarn Along!

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Common Thread Quilt Show

  1. Marjorie Speir says:

    I’d love you to do a family tree quilt too! And I share in your favourite but also love the very first one shown.

  2. Pingback: 2016 Year In Review | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

