Taking a Break

I am overwhelmed.

There, I admitted it. It’s not easy for me to acknowledge when life has just become too much for me, especially when I feel like I should be able to handle anything that is thrown at me. I got through all the stress of my Masters thesis, family illness, having a long distance relationship (which is more time-consuming than stressful) etc etc etc, and still managed to blog here. Right now, though, I need to take a break.

I don’t know if it was the job hunt, or over-committing myself in volunteering, or just a general inclination away from this blog, but I’m finding it harder and harder to force myself to post here. You’ve probably noticed the lack of posts lately, especially since I set myself a specific posting schedule. Well, now I have a new job that starts Monday (which is great), and a cat that mysteriously stopped eating last weekend. Right now I need less stress in my life and fewer commitments. It is time to truly simplify.

With that in mind, I’m taking a break of indeterminate length from the blog. If I feel like posting, I will. I’m guessing I’ll keep up the Wednesday Yarn Along posts, but I’m not going to force myself to do even that. When I feel the urge again, I’ll come back.

This blog has helped me get discipline with my writing, and its been such fun documenting my crafting, decluttering and travelling/touring adventures. I’ve loved writing the posts and reading the comments and just being more observant of my own life. It has been such fun, and I’m not ready to give it up for good. I just need to press “pause” for a moment.

Just for now.

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking a Break

  1. Marjorie Speir says:

    Sometimes, life just catches up with us, too much all at once, and we need to step back and breathe a bit. You are a smart woman knowing when to pause and I know those creative energies will come bounding back in time. Looking forward to new thoughts and ideas in the future.

  2. Pingback: Coming Back | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

