Instead of a Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-09-16 13.32.57

This is not a true Yarn Along post. I have been in Bermuda for about a day and a half and I haven’t picked up my knitting since leaving Ottawa. I read a few pages of So Good They Can’t Ignore You on the plane, but otherwise I haven’t picked up a book either. Yesterday I was just too zoned out after having to get up at 4am to catch my flight, and today was chock full of sightseeing. I’m travelling with my BF and staying with my aunt, which means lots of “together” time and not so much reading/knitting time. This is not a bad thing! The change of pace is refreshing. Plus, the BF and I live in different cities and never get to spend more than 2-3 days together at a time, so this is fantastic. It makes for shoddy craft blogging, but it is totally worth it!

I may try to get together a photo-blog on Friday of some of the places we have been visiting, if there is time. Otherwise, I’ll post all about it once I am back home and have (a little) more time. In the meantime, I will be enjoying Bermuda to its utmost. How could I not, with views like this?

2015-09-16 16.31.27

This entry was posted in Travel, Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Instead of a Yarn Along

  1. Vinh N says:

    Awesome post and nice photos! You just make me wanna hit the road again.

    Check out my latest post here http://www.vingnguyen.com/reasons-travel-egypt-2015/

  2. Pingback: 2015 Year in Review | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

