Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-08-19 10.25.22

I am still working on my Vivid blanket, although for the last few days I’ve abandoned it in favour my Posie Christmas ornament kit. Something about the heat has made embroidering wool felt far more appealing than knitting with wool yarn. Still, I managed to finish the square I was knitting last week and cast on a new one in the same yarn. I started this project with 9 balls of varying amounts of leftover Shetland wool and this is number 4. I don’t know what I’m going to do once I get through all the yarn because I don’t think I have quite enough for a blanket. I could eke out a few more squares by mixing the tiny balls of different colours left after knitting full squares, or of course I could buy more yarn….which one do you think I’m leaning towards at the moment? 😉

I’m still reading the e-book The Organized Mind, which is actually due back at the library in the next few days. I also received the latest Cast On magazine in the mail and have started leafing through it. I like the look of the cover this month, it somehow feels both current and classic at the same time.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: Yarn Along – Seaside Mystery and Blocked Vivid Squares | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

