Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-06-17 11.30.08

As expected, the baby blanket border is going very slowly. I switched to stockinette, instead of the garter I was trying before, to give the border a little more width. I’ll have to do the last few rows in garter to keep it from rolling. This colour is working much better than the bright yellow, I’m really happy with it. I’m also trying a different type of increase at the corner that I like much better too. All in all, definitely worth the rip-and-reknit.

I finally finished the book on Nuns and now I’m diving into this travel guide to Atlantic Canada. I’ve always wanted to do a road trip out East so I’m going through the book and noting down every interesting destination. I’ll have to whittle it down in the final plan but I like to get an idea of everything there is to see before heading to a new place. The initial plan was to do the road trip this fall but there have been some developments lately that mean I might have to put it off until next summer. Still, travel planning is almost as fun as actually travelling so I’ll just have to get my fix this way for awhile!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Kelly J. R. says:

    I think that would be a lovely place to visit. Newfoundland is on my bucket list. Or Maine. Or really anywhere on the northern east coast of North America. I’ve never been.

Leave a Comment

