5K Success

2015-05-23 17.09.54Well, we did it! The boyfriend and I ran the whole 5K on Saturday and didn’t walk once. It was perfect weather, at least during the race (a bit chilly beforehand), and the energy of that many people running at once really did push us on. All that training actually paid off. I’m thinking of aiming for the 10K next year…it seems just barely possible but you never know until you try, right? The rest of the weekend was just as lovely as the race, lots of time spent with friends and getting in some well-earned relaxing. It was about as close to perfect as you can get.

I wish I had time to write more about the race, but I’m already up too late and this week is promising to be just as busy as last week. Oh well, I will have to resign myself to brief blog posts until the Thesis is done, I think. C’est la vie.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5K Success

  1. Pingback: 2015 Year in Review | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

