Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-05-20 13.22.32

My knitting continues to be incredibly boring to blog about…the same neverending shawl every week! I’m actually really enjoying the knitting, whenever I do get to knit on it, but progress is slow. It’s a good thing I have quilts and tulips to blog about in the meantime!

My reading time is similarly minuscule, but I’m fitting it in where I can. I started Refuse to Choose on a recommendation from a friend who found it very powerful. It’s all about people the author calls Scanners, who thrive best when they don’t try to pick just one focus but rather embrace multiple interests at once. The author is a life coach, which comes across in the tone of the book, but its only a mild issue. I don’t think I’m as extreme a Scanner as the people she describes but I definitely see aspects of my personality that fit the Scanner mold. I see it most with my reading habits; I bounce around between topics and find pretty much anything interesting to read about. I’m just getting to the part of the book where she describes different types of Scanners so I’m hoping that will be more useful for me than the first half of the book was.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    Your shawl is anything but boring! I am enjoying watching those color changes. Can’t wait to see the final result.

  2. I am loving the gradient colors. Very hot (in a cool sort of way…)

  3. Becki says:

    The shawl is a lovely color! I remember relating to that book! And then I was on to the next thing.

  4. Helen says:

    Could you share the name of your lovely shawl pattern?? please

    • Jess says:

      Hi Helen,
      The shawl is called Age of Brass and Steam. If you look at my previous Yarn Along post from last week I have a link to the pattern on Ravelry. I was too lazy to link again this week! 😉

      • Helen says:

        Thank you Jess very kind of you to share. Actually I should have remembered I did see it in a previous Yarn Along — soon as you said that I remembered. again, thank you.

  5. Lucy BOWEN says:

    The yarn is fabulous, such a joyous colour.

Leave a Comment

