Yarn Along

2015-05-13 15.25.58Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

Still not a whole lot of knitting going on at the moment. Not even cross-stitching! I’ve stalled out on the cross-stitched mitten ornament because of the floss shortage issue, although Alicia at Posie is kindly sending me more so I don’t have to hunt it down myself. I love that kind of customer service you tend to get at tiny shops, rather than the big box stores. I’ve knit a few stitches on my baby blanket but mostly I’ve been carrying around my gradient Age of Brass and Steam and knitting on it whenever I have a quiet moment. The rows are very long now and soon I’m going to have to decide how to end the shawl, since the pattern wasn’t written to use up every last scrap of the skein and I don’t want to leave out any of the colours.

I’m in between books at the moment and just about to start New English Paper Piecing by Sue Daly. The Ottawa Valley Quilters Guild has quite an extensive library and when I mentioned to our Librarian, Patricia, that I was looking for a book on paper piecing she brought this one to the next meeting for me. It is a nice thin book, perfect for hauling back and forth to campus in case I get the opportunity to read at lunch. It hasn’t happened lately, but I live in hope.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

