A Short Break

I have hit a breaking point: there are just too many things occupying my brain space right now. I have things I could blog about, adventures I’ve taken and new craft projects started, but I just don’t want to write. And the energy it would take to force myself to write is needed elsewhere at the moment.

So, I’m paring down. Just for the moment. I need to feel better about my day-to-day and I need to loosen that knot in my stomach. I think the only way to do that is to get a little clarity, and try to focus.

I think I’ve known this subconsciously for awhile, which is why I haven’t blogged since last Wednesday. I’m going to keep up the Yarn Along posts, because they are just fun, but I’m going to take a break on the other posts for a bit. Just to catch my breath.

But I will, mostly definitely, be back.

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

