Theme for April – Why pick just one?

2015-03-22 17.46.53

I never showed you my finished Citron! It was tricky to photograph but I found that draping it over my office chair really showed off the stripes.

My March theme of decluttering didn’t get very far. I had one really good weekend and I’ve added a few more things to the “outgoing” pile since then, but I’d like to keep it up another month. The problem seems to be that I can only work up the energy to do significant decluttering and cleaning on the weekends….and I haven’t had a lot of weekends to myself lately. With that in mind, I’m going to take advantage of whatever “free” weekends come up in the next couple of months and jump on them as opportunities to Spring Clean. So the decluttering theme is going to last at least until the end of May.

Another theme I’d like to take on for April is exercise. I signed up for a 5K in May, so I need to get back in shape! I’ve managed to get in two runs a week for the last two weeks, and some strength workouts here and there as well, but I really need to bump it up to three a week to get in shape in time for the race. So far I’ve only been running indoors, which requires being on campus, but hopefully in a couple of weeks it will be warm enough to run outside and that will make it easier.

To make these themes a little more effective I’m going to try concrete goals for each of theme. So, for the month of April I’m going to complete any two decluttering tasks I have on my list (I can add new ones if I’m inspired as long as two get done), and I’m going to get at least two weeks of three runs/week in during the month.

I’ll check back in at the end of April and let you know how I did!

This entry was posted in Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Theme for April – Why pick just one?

  1. Pingback: 2015 Year in Review | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

