Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-03-11 11.36.06

My Snowstorm Scarf-Cowl is still ongoing; I had thought I would only need four repeats of the cable chart to get enough length but it turns out I need six! I’m going to run out of yarn somewhere mid-chart on the sixth repeat but I have enough left over from the hat to finish it off. Then I’m going to attempt grafting ribbing for the first time, on a deadline. This could get interesting.

I’m still reading One Hundred Years of Solitude, although I haven’t given it much attention of late. I’m about halfway through and I’m starting to lose interest. I’m not a big fan of books that just kind of wander with no particular direction, especially those that have so many characters with similar names! I’m going to try to push through to the end though, since I hate giving up on a book partway through.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    Such a pretty blue!!!

  2. Teri says:

    I love that blue!!!! Looks beautiful!

Leave a Comment

