Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-03-04 17.50.17

I cast on for the Snowstorm Scarf last night and I’ve been knitting it nonstop ever since. Apparently the cable chart hasn’t lost its charm! I did a provisional cast on so I can graft the ends together and get a cowl rather than a scarf. Grafting ribbing is going to be an interesting exercise, but I’ll worry about that when I get to that point. I have about 10 days until the deadline so that is very motivating.

I finished Decoding the Celts and moved right along to the next book in my to-read pile, One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Like many classics, I’m finding it a little odd, but I’m persevering. The book is about a particular family, and many of the men in that family have very similar names so it gets a little confusing at times, although there is a helpful family tree outline at the beginning of the book. I think this might be another book that goes straight onto the donate pile but it’s interesting enough that I’ll likely finish it first.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

