Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-02-18 11.11.26

 

Apparently its impossible to take a photo of a white book and dark-coloured knitting in the same frame! The colour of my Kidsilk Haze Inside Out Cowl is more like this in real life:

2015-02-18 11.11.01

 

 

 

Better? It is striping beautifully but that ball of yarn must be another one of these infinite balls because I am knitting and knitting and the darn thing isn’t getting any smaller. That said, I churned out a whole inch last night at a Mark Reads event (I laughed so hard for nearly 3 hours, it was amazing. I’m so glad he came to Ottawa on his tour!), and I think the end might just be in sight. Then I’ll have a lovely time grafting nearly 200 stitches with a mohair yarn. That could get interesting.

I’m still attempting to get through my always-growing-never-shrinking pile of books-to-read, so I picked Decoding the Celts out the other day. It is a beautiful book and very informative but I think it will go in the donation pile once I’m done. I’m not in a place where I need a reference book on the Celts close at hand.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Rebekah says:

    Lovely colors! I am intimidated by mohair yarn….it just seems like so much work. ugh! Can’t wait to see your cowl when you are finished!

    • Jess says:

      Thanks! Mohair isn’t too bad, as long as you don’t have to rip out mistakes. And even then, I hear if you put the yarn in the freezer first it loses its “stickness”. Never tried it myself, though.

Leave a Comment

