Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2015-01-14 11.59.00I’m still chugging away on Citron this week. I’ve gotten past the number of repeats outlined in the original pattern but I figured out the pattern and I’m just going to keep going until I run out of yarn. It looks like all lace knitting does at this point: like mangled dental floss. I just have to keep reminding myself that it will all even out in the blocking. I hope.

I spent yesterday evening running errands (I left at rush hour. Was that ever a mistake), and came back with several library books that I’ve had on hold for ages. I believe I put Everything That Remains on hold back in June after The Minimalists came to Ottawa on their book tour. I found their story rather intriguing and the book equally so; I’ve had the thing for less than 24 hours and I’m already three quarters of the way through. I don’t think I’ll be adopting the minimalist lifestyle any time soon but some of the things they talk about in the book really appeal to me. They talk about feeling lighter after paring down their possessions and focusing only on the things that really add value to your life. So much of the stuff I have kept over the years has been out of some nostalgia or feeling of duty, not because it currently adds value to my life. My tentative theme for 2015 “Less Busy, More Focus”, and the message of this book fits neatly with that theme.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: It’s a Marathon, Not a Sprint | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

