Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2014-12-31 13.28.20

Just doing my regular Yarn Along today since I didn’t knit any Christmas gifts!

I’m between personal books at the moment since I haven’t had a lot of quiet time over the holidays. I am, however, reading The Research Process, which is a small textbook about designing and executing academic research. I’m hoping it will give me ideas and guidance for my thesis research, which I will spending a lot of time on January (I’m a little behind).

One of the projects I cast on in a frenzy before the break is this Ribbed Lace Bolero. I have two lots of yarn that my Mom bought me as a souvenir from her trip to Paris, and they aren’t quite enough for a sweater. This green yarn is a very springy aran weight merino, and it should be just enough for a small bolero. It is completely unseasonable, but hopefully that means that I’ll be able to wear it shortly after I finally finish it! The lace is not balanced so the fabric has a noticeable bias, but I’m hoping I can block that out.

 

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Angela says:

    Beautiful yarn color! Great pattern!

  2. Pingback: Conquer Lingering Tasks | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

