Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2014-12-17 10.30.36

 

I finished going through all my fabric and WIPs last night, and its all neatly organized now. I didn’t get rid of much and I think I might need to do a second pass-through and throw out some of the tiny pieces. Even though I have way to many different craft interests (spinning, sewing, quilting, knitting, embroidery), lately I’ve been thinking about braided rugs as well! I love the look of them and I would like to have a mat by the front door and maybe one by the door to my balcony. I got The Braided Rug Book from the library and I think it would be a fairly easy craft to try as it requires few tools, although my rug certainly won’t be the pure wool the author advocates. Like my yarn stash, my fabric stash is made up of a lot of different little pieces, so I don’t think I have enough of any one fabric for a full rug…except maybe old jeans. I’m going to do some more investigating to see if rug braiding is doable with old denim, and if I have anywhere close to enough. A project for the New Year, perhaps.

I have So Many new knitting projects cast on, and I finally hit my limit. The odd shape shown above is the brim for a Honegart hat, which should use up some of my never-ending stash of Cascade 220. My plan is that this hat will be a gift (not for Christmas, though) but it depends on how the size turns out. It’s an usual construction but I’m really enjoying it.r

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: Randomly, on a Monday | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

