Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2014-12-03 12.08.37

It finally snowed in Ottawa last night, and now the outdoors has become a world or whites and greys, of dark browns and even darker greens. The only antidotes are Christmas decorations….and stunningly bright sock yarn. I’m so glad that I cast on these socks at just this time of year. I’m in the middle of the heel of the first sock and I keep stopping to admire the intense colours and how the different stitch patterns change the overall look. I have a feeling these are going to be very cheering in the cold, dark days ahead.

I finished Neptune Noir, and then fell into a Brooklyn Nine Nine TV-watching binge so I haven’t picked up another book yet. I still have a huge stack to choose from, and more coming available at the library. My efforts to decrease my to-read pile this year have been rather ineffective, so I’m hoping I have better luck over the holiday.

Sorry for neglecting to post on Monday, I was away on the weekend and that seems to screw up my schedule all week. I’m going to take some time off tomorrow to get errands done and restore my apartment to some sort of order, so I should be back on track by Friday!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

