Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-11-26 10.09.50

 

I’m still working on Citron, but it looks pretty much the same as it did last week, so I thought I’d show you my sock-in-progress instead. I’ve had an unusual amount of listening/reading time in the last couple of weeks so I have made excellent progress. You can’t see the colours very well in this photo (sorry about that, I’ll try for a better one next time), they are much more saturated in person. I’m loving the unexpected single row stripe pattern that is appearing from this variegated skein. There is also slightly less colour pooling in the stockinette fabric than there was in the ribbing. I’m going to try something a little different with this sock, and put a few decreases before starting the heel. I have very narrow ankles and all the socks I’ve knit so far are very baggy in the ankle. The decreases may make it impossible to put the socks on, so this is an experiment. Who knows, I may end up with the perfect sock pattern for my feet by the end of this.

Unfortunately I had to return Delusions of Gender to the library before I could finish it, so I’ve put it on hold again. In the meantime I’ve been reading Neptune Noir, which is a collection of essays written about the TV show Veronica Mars. All of the essays were written between the second and third season, and since the show went off the air in 2007 (at the end of the third season) they are a little out-of-date. But I never read the book back when the show was airing so its been fun to read all the different points of view and analyses of the show. A nice bout of nostalgia.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Bea says:

    I love the colours in that yarn! Hope it works out with the ankle.

Leave a Comment

