Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-11-12 09.30.34

Finishing the knitting on Castle (it still needs all those ends woven in before I can show it to you all, and I’m rethinking the sleeves too) has put me on a bit of a finishing jag. I wove the ends and stuffed Mother Bear #3 yesterday, and I picked up my Master Knitter Level 1 project (shown above) as well. For some reason the first time I knit the cuff I found the stitch pattern quite difficult, but I ripped it out and re-knit it and it didn’t seem nearly so bad the second time around. I motored away happily on the body of the mitten, and blew right past the point where I was supposed to put in a white stripe. So tonight I’ll have to rip it back and put in the stripe. I’ve already knit all the swatches for this program, although one needs the ends re-woven and two need re-blocking. Then there are all the questions to answer (I’m partway through that) and the report to write. I wonder if I could finish this by the end of the year? Or at least over Christmas break….it’s an idea!

I just picked up The Improbable Shepherd by Syliva Jorrin from the library after seeing posters advertising it at Rhinebeck. It is a collection of short vignettes of Sylvia’s life on her sheep farm. The narrative is a little rambling for my taste but she does a good job painting a compelling picture of farm life, so I’ll probably keep reading just for that.

 

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Donna Fiore says:

    I saw that book at Rhinebeck too and was tempted to get it. I really need to finish what I have first before buying more books!

Leave a Comment

