Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-10-29 12.07.49

I’m in limbo at the moment, both with the books I’m reading and the projects I’m knitting. I just finished The Second Mrs Darcy this morning and I haven’t picked up another book yet. It is another Elizabeth Aston Regency Romance novel based on the imagined relations of the characters of Pride and Prejudice. Excellent light reading that I devoured in a couple of days. Unfortunately there is only one more book in the series that I haven’t read so I’ll have to start looking elsewhere for my light reading needs.

I finished the last sleeve on my Castle pullover last night, and I haven’t yet cast on for the second of these Sweet Tea fingerless mittens. I’m knitting them shorter than the pattern because I don’t have quite enough yarn. They look like a mangled mess right now but once they are blocked I’m sure they will be dainty and beautiful.

I still haven’t quite settled into my routine of being home and actually tackling all the work that has built up. I’m feeling even more stressed about it than before! Hopefully a couple weeks of knocking things off the list will put me to rights.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

