Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-10-08 11.21.08

Both my knitting project and my book this week are ones I previously abandoned in favour of other knitting and books. I haven’t worked on my Caput Helianthus hat since the flight home from Seattle/Vancouver back in September, but the other day I got tired of Citron and wanted something a little more interesting and picked the hat back up instead. I’ve got about another repeat and a half of the “border” lace and then I’ll start the ribbing. Unfortunately I’m using the hat to procrastinate on weaving in the ends on my Caeles tank, so that isn’t any further along. I’m worried if I don’t finish it for Rhinebeck it will languish in the back of my closet for another couple of months. Still, this lovely golden yarn is nice and cheerful, the perfect antidote to the gray rainy days we’ve been having.

Since I’ve been home for a few days I’ve also gone back to Wartime. I’m probably about 3/4 of the way through it now, and likely to finish before it is due back at the library. My reading time is scarce these days but I try to get a little in every morning with breakfast. Knightley often cuddles up with me for these reading sessions, so it is a very cozy way to start the day.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna Fiore says:

    I usually find other things to do other than weaving in ends. Not one of my favorites. Your hat is looking real pretty!

  2. CathieJ says:

    Weave in those ends! You will be so glad when you do. I do like that pretty yellow hat.

  3. steph says:

    browsing through yarn along looking for inspiration…..your hat may become my next project. (I’m ready to abandon everything on my needles at the moment….I know you understand!)

Leave a Comment

