Caeles Progress Report

Not much in the way of knitting got done this weekend. I spent Saturday and Sunday helping my boyfriend move to Montreal (about 2 hours drive away), so my days were filled with lifting furniture and driving a UHaul in the rain. Not exactly knitting-friendly activities.

However, I did manage to get the collar finished on Caeles on Sunday night:

2014-10-06 10.35.23

 

It looks somewhat ridiculous at this point, but now all I have to do is weave in all the ends (there are 21 of them!) and sew down all those hems. Do you think I can have it done for Rhinebeck in less than two weeks time? I’m skeptical, but my other sweater is even further from completion so I’m going to give it a try.

This month is turning out just as insane as last month. I’m going to knit all the things in November, when I can finally breathe again. November will be my rest month. I’m counting on it.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Caeles Progress Report

  1. That’s going to be beautiful, especially in that gorgeous purple. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

