Re-entry, Take Two

I’m back in Ottawa, my bags are unpacked and my fridge is (still) empty. My to-do list is so long it is bordering on ridiculous, and my calendar makes me gasp every time I look at it (seriously I have to stop looking at that thing). At this point I’m just grateful that most of my weekdays for the foreseeable future will be spent in Ottawa, if not my weekends.

My in progress Citron, the sum total of my (non-preemie-hat) travel knitting.

My in progress Citron, the sum total of my (non-preemie-hat) travel knitting.

Now, I’m going to go watch a couple The Big Bang Theory reruns and knit a little on my Caeles top so that I can finish sometime before next summer. I will see you on Wednesday for the Yarn Along, hopefully much more alert and with a much shorter to-do list. Thank goodness for knitting, it is all that is keeping me sane!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Re-entry, Take Two

  1. Pingback: It’s a Marathon, Not a Sprint | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

