Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2014-09-17 10.35.21

Surprisingly, my knitting rate has taken a hit this week while my reading rate has picked up. I did not knit at all on my travel day, but I have knit on my preemie hats during the presentations I have been attending. At this point I have knitted this hat pattern so many times it is as mindless as a plain sock, especially once I get past the cast on. I’ve finished two hats so far (I finished the partial one above not long after taking the photo) and probably have enough yarn for one more. This is the last day of the conference so that should be more than enough! I haven’t even touched any of the other three projects I brought. Such is the nature of travel knitting, you never know what exactly you are going to want.

I finished the book Mr Darcy’s Daughters yesterday. It is a fun book based on the author’s imagination of what Mr Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet’s (from Pride and Prejudice) children might be like. The narrative jumps around occasionally, which threw me out of the story once or twice, but otherwise it was a fun read. Nothing quite the level of Jane Austen herself, but enjoyable for those who like reading Recency Romances. I haven’t started How to Blog a Book yet but it was mentioned by Heather Ordover (from CraftLit) as something she was trying so I thought I would take a look.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Caz says:

    I agree with your travel knitting – I take several projects with me much to the amusement of my family but you never know what you will feel like knitting. I’ve just finished watching again the TV series Pride and Prejudice – love it!

Leave a Comment

