Pile of Puffs

I have been tramping all over downtown Montreal today (helping a friend find an apartment), and my feet are killing me! It was a blazing hot day, and we kept having to take breaks in air conditioned coffee shops. It is my first time in Montreal and although I haven’t fallen immediately in love with the city the way I did with Ottawa, I can certainly see it has its charms. McGill is stunning, though.

Before I left I dumped all the hexipuffs I’ve knitted out on my table for a photo session:

2014-09-04 14.20.26I know it doesn’t look like much, but that pile is a great deal larger than before I started my recent hexipuff streak. While I had the knitting out, I also photographed all the preemie hats I’ve knit this summer:

2014-09-04 14.29.28

And the yarn I finished spinning, plying and washing:

2014-09-04 14.36.51

And that, folks, is the sum total of my completed knitting/spinning in August. September is going to be crazy, but I’m just going to take in one step (and one stitch!) at a time, and the knitting will still add up. Plus those plane trips make for good knitting time!

Now, I need to sleep. We have a whole other day of apartment viewing tomorrow!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spinning, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

