Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-09-03 08.55.43-1

 

I believe I have finally finished the bulk of the knitting in my Caeles top. I just need to try it one more time to confirm, then I can turn the edge under and sew in down. Once that is done I’ll knit edgings on the neck and armholes, and the thing will finally be done. Just in time for fall! This season mismatch seems to be a pattern with all my garments; I still have a mostly-finished sweater hiding somewhere that just needs a sleeve and a half. I am determined to finish this top and wear it at least once before it gets put away for next summer.

I started a new tome of a library book, Juliet Gardiner’s Wartime: Britain 1939-1945. Gardiner interweaves personal accounts and diaries with historical data to examine the Home Front of WWII in Britain. Each chapter has a different theme, like the Kitchen Front, or Conscientious Objectors. I am absolutely fascinated by this time period and what it must have been like to live through it, so I’ve been reading much more than usual. This is good, as this book is a whopping 782 pages and even with extra reading time it is going to take me awhile to get through. It is really too big of a book to take travelling, so the more I can read before my month of travel gets underway, the more likely I am to finish it before I have to return it to the library!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

