Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-08-20 11.46.01

I took a break from the Caeles tank (I actually need to try it on to see if it is long enough) and have been knitting preemie hats instead! This one is from a cute pattern written by a friend of mine (also a member of the Ottawa Knitting Guild), Amanda. She publishes patterns over on her website, aknitica.com, and this one is free! Seed stitch on babies is just darling. Preemie hats are great purse knitting, and also as little “palate cleansers” between larger projects.

I put George Eliot’s Middlemarch on hold at the library ages ago, and it finally became available. I had no idea how long it was! I doubt I’ll be able to finish it by the time I have to return it to the library, but maybe I can find it on Project Gutenberg and read the rest as an ebook. So far I’m enjoying it, but I’m not far enough into it yet to have any idea where the plot is going!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Melissa says:

    Middlemarch is on Gutenberg. It’s a favorite, but it does go on for a bit. I remember I was sad to have it end the 1st time I read it. Like the preemie hats. Enjoy both your knitting and your reading.

Leave a Comment

