Reboot

2014-08-08 18.01.21

There is something slightly painful about un-making a garment. It is a slow act of destruction, a negating of past work. However, once the frogging is done (and I learned my lesson from the last sweater and wound the balls as I frogged…this is key), the pain gives way to the joy of new creation.

I’ve done my calculations and modified the pattern to create an in-between size, and the pieces are now joined in the round again (not shown) and ready to go. I may just be able to finish this by next weekend, so I can wear it a small family reunion. That is the goal, anyway. For now, I’m off to enjoy the warm summer evening we are having…even finishing Caeles is not worth missing out on such a rare treat.

Have a good weekend!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

