Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-07-30 09.52.17

I am making good progress on my Caeles tank, although you would never know it to look at it because I have it crammed onto a tiny 16″ circular needle. It was the only one I had in the right size! I just hope it doesn’t mess with my gauge. The swatch grew so much in the wash that I’m basically just knitting in the dark at the moment. Still, I’ve knit through two balls (of 8) already and I’m most of the way through the third, so progress is being made. It is so fun to switch from a lace to a worsted project, you feel like the fastest knitter in the world!

Part of my to-read pile includes back issues of the only magazine subscription I’ve had in the last few years, Taproot. At the moment I am reading Issue 7, from August 2013! I had to cancel the subscription when I realized I wasn’t reading them fast enough. The contents are amazing, long articles on topics close to my heart (food, the outdoors, getting back to basics, even knitting!) and recipes and patterns. And no ads at all! I just found that I wanted to savour the articles, and I couldn’t find the time to sit quietly and enjoy them before the next magazine arrived. Maybe when I get through this backlog I’ll find room in the budget to re-subscribe. Last night I went to a nearby park with a view and just sat and read and watched the sun set. It was lovely, and totally worth the half hour away from my computer and loooooong to-do list. I may just make that a regular habit….

 

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

