Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

2014-06-25 10.38.05

All this quilting has meant that my knitting has taken a back-seat lately, but I’ve been able to do a few rows here and there on my Persian shawl. The rows are of course getting longer and longer, so it is growing slower and slower as the weeks go by. I counted the stitches and did some back-of-the-envelope math last night and I’m a little worried that something is off, but I can’t find any mistakes in either my knitting or the pattern math. And there is no errata to speak of on the internet. I’m just going to keep knitting and have faith that it will all work out! The pattern is an excellent balance of repetitive expanses followed by short bursts requiring concentration, so I don’t think I’d mind if I had to rip and re-knit a section. As long as it wasn’t the whole thing!

I’ve been scrambling to finish BiblioCraft since it is due back at the library on Thursday. It is beautiful new book, with stunning photography and genuinely useful information on how to use library resources to get inspiration for craft projects. Two thirds of the book are projects that have been inspired by just such resources, of all kinds of different crafts, and I’m really loving them. There is one project that involves enormous cross-stitch on a pegboard, and I’m dying to try it. I may have to actually go out and buy this book, which is a rarity for me since I tend to rely on gifts and libraries for my literary fix. Hopefully I finish the thing before Thursday and get it back to the library on time!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. That books sounds so interesting. I’ll have to see if my library has it.

    The shawl is beautiful.

  2. The Persian shawl is beautiful! I’ll have to check to see if my library has that book! 🙂

Leave a Comment

