Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

20140618_110809

Further progress on the socks (Stephanie Pearl McPhee’s “Sock Recipe”), as I am now halfway down the foot. Once this sock is complete, I still have to fix the too-long toe and too-tight cast-on of the other sock before I can call this pair done. I’ve been doing a lot more sewing than knitting lately; these socks are pretty much the only knitting project I’ve touched in the last week, and they are going slowly. I think it has something to do with the weather, without A/C it feels a bit too hot to be playing with wool.

I finished Cat Sense (the end was more useful than the beginning) and picked up Rules of Civility since it was the fiction book in my library pile. It is also the next one due back, which is often how I decide what to read next! I’m not sure what to think of it so far. The setting, 1930s New York, is quite captivating but the plot has taken a few left turns out of nowhere. Plots like that make me nervous, since I never know whether I’m going to like the story until the end!  Still, it is an enjoyable and oddly addictive read, which is a nice change from the scientific prose of Cat Sense.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: Endings and Beginnings | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

