Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

20140521_092900

I am have reached the cuff on the second sock of my Leyburn pair, which means I’m almost finished! There will be a bit of yarn leftover but not enough for another pair; this stitch pattern really eats up yarn. I’m hoping that finishing these socks will add enough yardage to my yarn bank to allow me to go out and buy enough of a linen/cotten blend for a summer tank. If not, I’ll have to finish my other pair of socks on the needles as well. If I don’t cast something on soon I’m going to run out of projects!

I got carried away at the public library and at the knitting guild library, so now I have too many books to read and not enough time! An embarrassment of riches, really. I did finish Quiet, and really liked it. The last couple of chapters felt more relevant, with some practical advice for introverts or those with introverted children, and that made up for the slightly antagonistic language of the first chapters. I’m now reading The Knitting Sutra, which is a slightly rambling book about the author’s struggles with spirituality and recovering from a severe fall through knitting. It doesn’t seem to have a great deal of direction, but it is well written and the author is very thoughtful, so it is a nice ride-along through her musings. It is a small book too, so I read half of it in one session (out enjoying the sunshine at a local park), and will probably finish it soon.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Love the colorway of your socks!

  2. The socks look stunning! Waiting to buy yarn/cast-on is hard stuff! We believe in you!

  3. Cathie J says:

    I love the colors of those socks!

Leave a Comment

