Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

20140409_094056

I have finally(!) moved on from the centre square of my Fichu. It has taken a long, long time and a lot of yarn but I’m on to the lace border.  The number of stitches I’m working on has quadrupled but it still feels like I’m making more progress than before, probably because the lace pattern changes every couple of rows and working in the round always feels smoother.

I’m still working on Quiet: The Power of Introverts, although it is overdue at this point so it may get automatically returned (since it is an ebook) at any moment.  Hopefully I don’t lose my place and can just check it back out again, if no one else has it on hold.  I’m really enjoying the book, it can get a little to focused on the “pros” of being an introvert at times but that seems to be because the author feels that people only ever talk about the “cons”!  I’m hoping that later chapters will get more into how to identify your introvert qualities and take advantage of them in an “extrovert world”.

A number of the high-pressure deadlines in my classes have passed now, so I should be back to a more manageable level of work and a return to more regular blogging.  The warmth of the past week (spring has finally sprung!) has made me believe anything is possible.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: Conquer Lingering Tasks | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

