Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

 

20140402_195329

 

This is a very belated Yarn Along, but I’m going to throw it up anyway because better late than never (right?).  My knitting mojo has decreased so far that my main project is a pair of stockinette “vanilla” socks with some leftover Cascade Heritage Silk I had lying around.  They are soft and colourful and beautifully simple, which is exactly what I need right now.

The little “extra” brain power I’ve had this week has gone into reading Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s (aka the YarnHarlot) new book, The Amazing Thing About the Way it Goes.  This is her first book that is not about knitting, and so far it is fantastic.  Her dry humour translates well to the world outside of knitting, and I absolutely love her way with words.  The book is a series of short essays/stories, so I am savouring it one story at a time, like a fine dessert.  Definitely good comfort reading.

I may try and get a crafting post up tomorrow, since I seem to be operating one day late this week.  We shall see.  I actually have managed to get quite a lot of quilting done this week, which isn’t helping my sleep schedule but is making a dent in my WIP pile.  I will post some pictures of what I have wrought, as soon as I get a chance to take them!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

