Yarn Along

Every Wednesday I participate in “Yarn Along”, a link-up run by Ginny over at Small Things where we share what we are knitting and reading this week. Head over to the Small Things blog to see what other bloggers are sharing!

2014-03-26 09.42.17

I am still (still!) working on the centre square of my Fichu.  I’m past the 75% mark at this point, I think I have 7 more repeats of the 4-row pattern left and then its on to the actual lace.  It has become my comfort knitting, something I can pick up and work on whenever my other projects are too mentally demanding.  These days anything more complicated than stockinette seems to demanding…I haven’t even joined the new ball to the second sleeve on my Castle pullover yet!  It is nice to have a project to fall back on, though.

I just started a new book called Quiet: The Power of Introverts, in e-book format from my local library.  Checking out an e-book can be the ultimate in instant gratification – I want a book, and then I have it, free of charge!  I’m not very far into it yet, but I’m interested to see if there are any tips I can take away from it, as an introvert myself.  I’ve gotten much better in the last few years at dealing with people on a regular basis, but I don’t always know how to ‘play to my strengths’, as it were.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. Pingback: Conquer Lingering Tasks | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

