Thursdays are for Quilting

Another busy Thursday, so all I managed to do today was to “set up” for another quilting project:

2014-03-13 13.37.28

 

I got out my sewing machine (and hand-me-down from my Grandma, not sure how old it is) and my project: a set of two placemats I made during a class on paper piecing.  That was probably over a year ago!  This whole Thursdays-are-for-crafting resolution plus a new-found desire to get all the really old projects off my to-do list has led to a lot of WIP-rescuing lately.  I’m not very good at machine quilting having not done it much, so I’ve been putting off this one for ages.  Plus I have to decide where to quilt, and as soon as I have to make a decision about something I don’t like or I’m not good at….well, that is when the projects go live in the closet for awhile.  With any luck, setting it up on my dining table will force me to do something about, if only to get the table back!

We’ll see what the placemats look like next week….

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

