Can it be Spring now please?

20140223_101114

This gratuitous photo of SPRING is brought to you by my overwhelming desire to see a colour in nature that is not white, grey, brown, brownish-green or greenish-grey.  So many of the blogs I have been reading are full of Spring colours peeking out of the gloom, and there is none of that here in the icy North.  Sure, the air doesn’t hurt my face when I walk to campus, but it isn’t what you would call “warm”.  The only sign of Spring here is the giant puddles blocking the canal path.  I definitely need to invest in some rubber boots!

I’ll be over here in the corner with my tea, waiting for that big ball of fire in the sky to do its job and warm the place up a bit.  It can’t be long now, right?

This entry was posted in Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

