Yarn Along

20140205_100407

No new knitting projects this week, I’m still working my way through the Leyburn socks on campus and my Fichu when I’m at home.  Both are moving rather slowly since I don’t have a lot of time to work on the socks and the Fichu is HUGE.  I have put a lot of rows on the latter but it is still just a giant tan square.  I have a few projects that are hiding in the background, stalled for one reason or another.  When my schedule lets up a bit in a couple weeks I’m going to have to get through those.  In the meantime all of this is going to get pushed aside on Friday for my Ravellenics project…more details on that later this week!

As for reading, I am still slogging my way through my giant pile of library books.  Having a deadline for returning them is very motivating.  This week I picked up Still Procrastinating? out of the pile.  Ironically, I have occasionally used reading this book to delay working on my coursework.  The author would not approve.  I have always thought of myself as a procrastinator, but reading the descriptions in this book has made me realize that I’m not really that bad.  Still, there is always room for improvement, and the author is a psychology professor who has spent his academic life researching this topic, so I hope to gain something from the book.  Unfortunately so far I haven’t been that impressed with his writing style, it is slightly disorganized and repetitive.  I’m still waiting for the actual advice to shine through.

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    I think I need to read that book. Huge procrastinator – right here. I just love those socks! One of these days I’ll get around to knitting them (see – procrastination).

    • Jess says:

      I’m not sure how helpful this book will be, but I know what you mean about procrastinating on knitting projects. I have a queue a mile long!

Leave a Comment

