Yarn Along

Confession #1: I neglected to take a picture of my current “main” knitting project before I left the house this morning.

Confession #2: I haven’t been reading that much lately!  Not entirely sure why that is, but since I’ve started reading course materials it doesn’t seem likely to change any time soon.

With that, here is my Yarn Along photo for this week:

2014-01-08 17.25.21

It is nearly impossible to take a (quality) photo of both a computer screen and something on the desk in front of it.

I am currently knitting hexipuffs for the beekeepers quilt off and on, when the mood strikes me.  It is my default purse knitting for when I don’t have a sock or another basic project on the go.  My only other WIP at the moment involves beading, which is not quite as portable.  This hexipuff just needs some stuffing and then I’ll close it up and cast on the next one from my stash of sock scraps.  So far I have made close to 30 of the things, which is nowhere near the 400 I will probably end up needing!  I’ve been thinking about sewing the ones I have together just to get a feel for the finished product.

As for reading….the text that you can just barely make out on the screen is the textbook for my Statistics course.  The author has an odd sense of humour, which makes the 80 pages I’m trying to get through today mildly entertaining.  This is the only book I’ve picked up all week, but I have about 10 on hold at the library about to become available.  Next week will be much better, I promise!

This entry was posted in Yarn-Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Leslie says:

    I keep seeing the ‘hexes’ and think maybe…..then no, I’ll stick to mainly shawls.

    • Jess says:

      Hi Leslie! I also love shawls, but I find the hexipuffs fit in my purse a little bit better. That said, they do get VERY repetitive, so I lot of people I know just end up making a hexipuff pillow cover instead of a whole blanket.

Leave a Comment

