On the Canal

2014-01-07 15.51.29

Instead of writing a blog today, I went skating on the canal for the first time this year!  It was a bitter -30 C with the windchill, and the winds were fierce, but it was totally worth it. I got new skates for Christmas that tighten with a dial, and I was so glad because it meant I wasn’t sitting for ages in the cold trying to get my skates tight enough.  There were a few other brave souls out there with me.  I’m going to try again in a couple of days when it won’t take a half hour near a heater and mugs of hot chocolate AND tea just to get warm again!

This entry was posted in Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

