The Week That Got Away

Well, my goal to post every weekday certainly fell apart in the last week.  It turns out that without my usual routine that has me stuck in front of a computer for most of the day, I forget all about blogging!  I even missed the Yarn Along on Wednesday.  Since the next couple of weeks includes Christmas and New Years, posts will continue to be sporadic.  My new goal is to have regular posting resume by the second week of January…we’ll see how that goes!

My parade of finished objects continues, although some projects have become stalled since I’m at my parents’ house for the holidays and don’t have access to all of my crafting supplies.  At this exact moment I do not have any projects on the needles that I can just pick up and knit, which is a slightly unsettling situation to be in.  For some reason I am reluctant to cast anything on, although I get the feeling that reluctance will disappear as soon as I sit down to watch TV!

My sister and I spent the day making cookies: oatmeal raisin, oatmeal chocolate chip, shortbread, peanut butter, and my speciality at this time of year: ginger snaps.  Luckily we are planning to give most of them away, because otherwise I would eat them all!  I also managed to finish the last of my handmade Christmas presents today, with a whole day to spare!  Its going to be a good holiday.

Only “two sleeps” left until Christmas Day!  Have you finished all your presents yet?

This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

